Thankful

28 Nov

This Thanksgiving I am grateful for:

Boys. Specifically, my three boys. For Ian, my husband, best friend, partner and support. Almost nine years later my love for and with him continues to grow. For Teddy who has an endless supply of energy but can pause and be calm to help his brother. For Archie and his inability to not smile and true appreciation for life’s finer joys, like pancakes and quiche. And for Monte, the world’s most patient, protective and sweet pooch.

Girls. Mainly, my sisters who are in town for Thanksgiving. We have grown up into dear friends and they both inspire me and make me laugh harder than anyone.

Parents. Mama and Papa. Beth and Edd. I love my parents and all they do for our family. And I am grateful our family is in a good place for being happy and healthy. I will not take that for granted. And for Beth and Edd, the greatest in-laws I could have hoped for. And that all of them make for such wonderful grandparents (and squid) to Teddy and Archie.

Work. I have a job that I love going to every day. The people I work with, the business I work on, the challenges and solutions I address and the things I’m encouraged to grow- I feel so lucky to be part of my company and the teams I’m on.

Friends. I have some of the most amazing friends, some who I’ve know almost 30 years and others that are newer. I have friends that make me desperately wish I had more time to see them, but never make me feel bad when it’s been a long time in between visits.

Other stuff. We have a great house. We eat delicious and healthful food. We have a wonderful nanny who cares for Archie. Teddy goes to a terrific preschool where he is loved and cared for. And I am thankful to keep working on not placing some of the smaller “others” in my life above what is really important.

Wishing everyone a healthy, happy, meaningful and delicious Thanksgiving.

20131128-100255.jpg

Leave a comment